Reed, DeLonjay, Houston, Dunker and VanZandt Take Checkers at Quincy


By Jack Walbring


May 19, 2013) - Justin Reed, Steven Delonjay, Terry Houston, Tony Dunker and Laine VanZandt all took feature event wins at Quincy Raceways on Sunday May 19 during Mark Twain Casino Night at the Races.

 Justin Reed, Mark Burgtorf and Jason Perry put on quite a show in the thirty lap UMP Super Late Model feature event as the three battled nose to tail and side by side throughout the event. Reed finally got the advantage over Burgtorf on the twentieth lap and pulled out for the feature win with Burgtorf in second, Denny Woodworth in third, Jason Perry in fourth and Robbie Warner in fifth. Burgtorf set fast time and also took the Fast Dash win with Warner scoring the checkered flag in the heat race.

 Steven DeLonjay scored yet another feature event win in the Miller Lite UMP Modified main event but he was challenged throughout the event by Dave Wietholder . Wietholder tried high and low but had to settle for the second spot followed by Robbie Reed in third, Michael Long in fourth and Shawn Deering in fifth. DeLonjay took the Fast Dash win with Craig Spegal scoring the heat race win.

 Terry Houston got the feature event win in the IMCA Stock Car division after a whale of a battle throughout the event. Steve Carlin took second followed by Brandon Savage in third, Abe Huls in fourth and Jake Powers in fifth. Huls and Houston were the heat race winners.

 Jim Gillenwater jumped into the early lead of the Summy Tire & Auto Center IMCA Northern SportMod feature event but Tony Dunker came from deep in the field to grab the lead away on the 12th lap. Dunker then pulled away for the win followed by Gillenwater in second, Bobby Anders in third, Tanner Klingele in fourth and Brad Holtmeyer in fifth. Gillenwater and Bobby Anders were the heat race winners.

 Laine VanZandt got his first ever feature event win in the IMCA Sport Compact main event. VanZandt lead every lap on his way to the feature event win followed by Austin Bercerra in second, Skip Dunker in third, Brandon Lambert in fourth and Kim Abbott in fifth. VanZandt and Abbott were the heat race winners.

 Coming up next at Quincy Raceways will be the Memorial Sunday Special Event featuring the MOWA Outlaw 410 Winged Sprint cars along with the Miller Lite UMP Modifieds, IMCA Stock Cars, Summy Tire and Auto Center IMCA Northern SportMods and the IMCA Sport Compacts. The UMP Super Late Models will get to sit this event out. Pit Gates open at 2:30, Grandstands at 4:00, Drivers Meeting at 4:30, Hot Laps at 4:45 and Racing at 5:30pm. Visit Quincy Raceways online at or call the Track Hotline at 217-224-4100 for more information.



Quincy Raceways Results


UMP Super Late Models 5/19/2013

Feature:1. Justin Reed (Collinsville, Il.), 2. Mark Burgtorf (Quincy, il), 3. Denny Woodworth (Mendon, IL), 4. Jason Perry (Payson, IL), 5. Robby Warner (Quincy, IL), 6. Rickey Frankel (Quincy, IL), 7. Clint Kirkham (Camden, IL), 8. Jared Schlipman (Mendon, IL), 9. Alan Westling (Fulton, mo), 10. Cliff Powell (Hannibal, MO),


Dash:1. Mark Burgtorf (Quincy, il), 2. Jason Perry (Payson, IL), 3. Justin Reed (Collinsville, Il.), 4. Denny Woodworth (Mendon, IL), 5. Clint Kirkham (Camden, IL), 6. Rickey Frankel (Quincy, IL),


Heat:1. Robby Warner (Quincy, IL), 2. Jared Schlipman (Mendon, IL), 3. Alan Westling (Fulton, mo), 4. Cliff Powell (Hannibal, MO),


UMP Modifieds 5/19/2013

Feature:1. Steven DeLonjay (Quincy, IL), 2. David Wietholder (Liberty, IL), 3. Robbie Reed (Quincy, il, Mo), 4. Michael Long (Quincy, IL), 5. Shawn Deering (Quincy, IL), 6. Jake Griffin (Quincy, IL), 7. Russ Coultas (Bluffs, IL), 8. Craig Spegal (New London, MO), 9. Derrick Carlson (Murrayville, IL), 10. Danny Lake (New London, MO), 11. James Leffew (Quincy, IL), 12. Robert Thompson (Colchester, IL), 13. Kelly Bartz (Quincy, IL),


Dash:1. Steven DeLonjay (Quincy, IL), 2. Michael Long (Quincy, IL), 3. David Wietholder (Liberty, IL), 4. Shawn Deering (Quincy, IL), 5. Robbie Reed (Quincy, il, Mo), 6. Danny Lake (New London, MO),


Heat:1. Craig Spegal (New London, MO), 2. Derrick Carlson (Murrayville, IL), 3. Russ Coultas (Bluffs, IL), 4. James Leffew (Quincy, IL), 5. Robert Thompson (Colchester, IL), 6. Kelly Bartz (Quincy, IL), 7. Jake Griffin (Quincy, IL),


IMCA Stock Cars 5/19/2013

Feature:1. Terry Houston (Mt. Sterling, IL), 2. Steve Carlin (Hannibal, Mo), 3. Brandon Savage (Canton, MO), 4. Abe Huls (Carthage, IL), 5. Jake Powers (Plainville, IL), 6. Beau Taylor (Canton, MO), 7. Jerry Jansen (Plainville, IL), 8. Timothy Anders (Quincy, IL), 9. Darin Lambert (Carthage, IL), 10. Ryan Bauer (Quincy, IL), 11. Jim Powell (Hannibal, MO),


Heat 1:1. Abe Huls (Carthage, IL), 2. Darin Lambert (Carthage, IL), 3. Timothy Anders (Quincy, IL), 4. Jim Powell (Hannibal, MO), 5. Jake Powers (Plainville, IL), 6. Brandon Savage (Canton, MO),


Heat 2:1. Terry Houston (Mt. Sterling, IL), 2. Beau Taylor (Canton, MO), 3. Steve Carlin (Hannibal, Mo), 4. Jerry Jansen (Plainville, IL), 5. Ryan Bauer (Quincy, IL),


IMCA Northern SportMods 5/19/2013

Feature:1. Tony Dunker (Quincy, IL), 2. Jim Gillenwater (Keokuk, Ia), 3. Bobby Anders (Quincy, IL), 4. Tanner Klingele (Quincy, Il), 5. Bradley Holtmeyer (Quincy, IL), 6. Bucky Gallaher (Hannibal, mo), 7. Chandler Owens (Golden, IL), 8. Charles VanZandt (Camp Point, il), 9. Michael Bliven (Quincy, IL), 10. Bobby Valentine (Mendon, il), 11. Taylor Lear (Liberty, IL), 12. Jeff Delonjay (Quincy, IL), 13. Jon Lear (Barry, IL),


Heat 1:1. Jim Gillenwater (Keokuk, Ia), 2. Michael Bliven (Quincy, IL), 3. Charles VanZandt (Camp Point, il), 4. Bobby Valentine (Mendon, il), 5. Bucky Gallaher (Hannibal, mo), 6. Chandler Owens (Golden, IL),


Heat 2:1. Bobby Anders (Quincy, IL), 2. Tony Dunker (Quincy, IL), 3. Jeff Delonjay (Quincy, IL), 4. Bradley Holtmeyer (Quincy, IL), 5. Tanner Klingele (Quincy, Il), 6. Taylor Lear (Liberty, IL), 7. Jon Lear (Barry, IL),


IMCA Sport Compact 5/19/2013

Feature:1. Laine VanZandt (Camp Point, IL), 2. Austen Bercerra (Carthage, IL), 3. Pat Dunker (Ursa, IL), 4. Brandon Lambert (Carthage, IL), 5. Kimberly Abbott (Camp Point, IL), 6. Bryce Baker (QUINCY, IL), 7. Casey Lambert (Carthage, il), 8. Alex Baker (QUINCY, IL), 9. Jarett Dunker (Ursa, Il.), 10. Gary Stephenson (Quincy, IL), 11. Craig Bangert (Golden, IL), 12. Larry Powell Jr (Hannibal, MO), 13. Haley Porter (Macomb, IL), DNS. Jacob Tournear (Quincy, IL),


Heat 1:1. Laine VanZandt (Camp Point, IL), 2. Craig Bangert (Golden, IL), 3. Brandon Lambert (Carthage, IL), 4. Alex Baker (QUINCY, IL), 5. Bryce Baker (QUINCY, IL), 6. Pat Dunker (Ursa, IL), 7. Gary Stephenson (Quincy, IL),


Heat 2:1. Kimberly Abbott (Camp Point, IL), 2. Jarett Dunker (Ursa, Il.), 3. Austen Bercerra (Carthage, IL), 4. Haley Porter (Macomb, IL), 5. Larry Powell Jr (Hannibal, MO), 6. Jacob Tournear (Quincy, IL), 7. Casey Lambert (Carthage, il),


Updated and Maintained by