Sheppard, DeLonjay, Houston, Dunker and Dunker Take Victories at Quincy


QUINCY, IL (July 28, 2013) - Brandon Sheppard, Steven DeLonjay, Terry Houston, Tony Dunker and Pat Dunker all took feature event wins at Quincy Raceways during JL Scrap Metals Night at the Races on Sunday July 28.

 Brandon Sheppard added to his UMP Super Late Model National Points lead by dominating the thirty lap main event at Quincy. Mark Burgtorf challenged Sheppard early in the event but had to settle for a distant second place finish followed by Michael Long in third, Ricky Frankel in fourth and Clint Kirkham in fifth. Billy Genenbacher topped the heat race with Clint Kirkham scoring the win in the Fast Six Dash.

 Steven DeLonjay scored yet another feature event win in the Miller Lite UMP Modified division. DeLonjay’s win was his seventh in ten points paying feature events. Mike Vanderiet scored the second spot followed by Shawn Deering in third, Dave Wietholder in fourth and Shane Lewis in fifth. Jake Griffin took the Fast Six Dash win with Dan Schlup Jr and Vanderiet taking the heat race wins.

 Terry Houston scored the IMCA Stock Car feature event win over Brandon Savage in second, Jerry Jansen in third, Darin Lambert in fourth and Abe Huls in fifth. Huls and Savage were the heat race winners.

 Tony Dunker commanded the Summy Tire and Auto Center IMCA Northern SportMod feature event with Jim Gillenwater in second, Tanner Klingele in third, Greg Uppinghouse in fourth and Charlie VanZandt in fifth. Joe Hooper and Dunker were the heat race winners.

 Pat Dunker took home his fourth feature win of the season in the IMCA Sport Compact division. Dunker pulled away from the field with Austin Bercerra in second, Wesley Rensch in third, Kimberley Abbott in fourth and Alex Baker in ffith. Dunker and Laine VanZandt were the heat race winners.



Quincy Raceways Race Results


UMP Super Late Models 7/28/2013

Feature:1. Brandon Sheppard (New Berlin, IL), 2. Mark Burgtorf (Quincy, il), 3. Michael Long (Quincy, IL), 4. Rickey Frankel (Quincy, IL), 5. Clint Kirkham (Camden, IL), 6. Denny Woodworth (Mendon, IL), 7. Billy Genenbacher (Camp Point, IL), 8. Adam Mefford (Jacksonville, Il), 9. Jared Schlipman (Mendon, IL), 10. Mike Hammerle (Saint Charles, MO), 11. Cliff Powell (Hannibal, MO), 12. Ron Elbe (Augusta, IL), 13. Kenny VanDorn (New Berlin, IL),


Dash:1. Clint Kirkham (Camden, IL), 2. Brandon Sheppard (New Berlin, IL), 3. Denny Woodworth (Mendon, IL), 4. Michael Long (Quincy, IL), 5. Mark Burgtorf (Quincy, il), 6. Rickey Frankel (Quincy, IL),


Heat:1. Billy Genenbacher (Camp Point, IL), 2. Adam Mefford (Jacksonville, Il), 3. Jared Schlipman (Mendon, IL), 4. Ron Elbe (Augusta, IL), 5. Mike Hammerle (Saint Charles, MO), 6. Kenny VanDorn (New Berlin, IL), 7. Cliff Powell (Hannibal, MO),


Miller Lite UMP Modifieds 7/28/2013

Feature:1. Steven DeLonjay (Quincy, IL), 2. Mike Vanderiet Jr. (Mexico, MO), 3. Shawn Deering (Quincy, IL), 4. David Wietholder (Liberty, IL), 5. Shane Lewis (La Harpe, IL), 6. Justin Reed, 7. Dan Schlup JR (Wentzville, mo), 8. Kelly Bartz (Quincy, IL), 9. Michael Long (Quincy, IL), 10. Gary Bentley (St. Peters, MO), 11. Jake Griffin (Quincy, IL), 12. Russ Coultas (Bluffs, IL), 13. Dylan Hoover (Vandalia, mo), 14. Terry Gallaher (Hannibal, MO), 15. Scott Anderson (Ofallon, mo), 16. Spencer Havermale (Quincy, IL), 17. Frankie Wellman (Quincy, IL), 18. Seith Woodruff (Carthage, IL), 19. Mike Morgan (Ofallon, mo), 20. Danny Lake (New London, MO),


Dash:1. Jake Griffin (Quincy, IL), 2. David Wietholder (Liberty, IL), 3. Steven DeLonjay (Quincy, IL), 4. Justin Reed, 5. Michael Long (Quincy, IL), 6. Shawn Deering (Quincy, IL),


Heat 1:1. Mike Vanderiet Jr. (Mexico, MO), 2. Frankie Wellman (Quincy, IL), 3. Shane Lewis (La Harpe, IL), 4. Dylan Hoover (Vandalia, mo), 5. Seith Woodruff (Carthage, IL), 6. Spencer Havermale (Quincy, IL), 7. Mike Morgan (Ofallon, mo),


Heat 2:1. Dan Schlup JR (Wentzville, mo), 2. Russ Coultas (Bluffs, IL), 3. Terry Gallaher (Hannibal, MO), 4. Scott Anderson (Ofallon, mo), 5. Kelly Bartz (Quincy, IL), 6. Gary Bentley (St. Peters, MO), 7. Danny Lake (New London, MO),


IMCA Stock Cars 7/28/2013

Feature:1. Terry Houston (Mt. Sterling, IL), 2. Brandon Savage (Canton, MO), 3. Jerry Jansen (Plainville, IL), 4. Darin Lambert (Carthage, IL), 5. Abe Huls (Carthage, IL), 6. Jake Powers (Plainville, IL), 7. Jeremy Buss (Quincy, il), 8. Jim Powell (Hannibal, MO), 9. Ryan Bauer (Quincy, IL), 10. Gabe Harrison (Warsaw, IL), 11. Troy Brierton (Versailles, Il),


Heat 1:1. Abe Huls (Carthage, IL), 2. Jeremy Buss (Quincy, il), 3. Terry Houston (Mt. Sterling, IL), 4. Jerry Jansen (Plainville, IL), 5. Jim Powell (Hannibal, MO), 6. Gabe Harrison (Warsaw, IL),


Heat 2:1. Brandon Savage (Canton, MO), 2. Darin Lambert (Carthage, IL), 3. Ryan Bauer (Quincy, IL), 4. Troy Brierton (Versailles, Il), 5. Jake Powers (Plainville, IL),


Summy Tire & Auto Center IMCA Northern SportMods 7/28/2013

Feature:1. Tony Dunker (Quincy, IL), 2. Jim Gillenwater (Keokuk, Ia), 3. Tanner Klingele (Quincy, Il), 4. Greg Uppinghouse (Plainville, IL), 5. Charles VanZandt (Camp Point, il), 6. Chandler Owens (Golden, IL), 7. Jeff Delonjay (Quincy, IL), 8. Bradley Holtmeyer (Quincy, IL), 9. Nathan Anders (Quincy, IL), 10. Jon Lear (Barry, IL), 11. Joe Hooper (Mendon, IL), 12. Taylor Lear (Liberty, IL),


Heat 1:1. Joe Hooper (Mendon, IL), 2. Jim Gillenwater (Keokuk, Ia), 3. Greg Uppinghouse (Plainville, IL), 4. Charles VanZandt (Camp Point, il), 5. Nathan Anders (Quincy, IL), 6. Jeff Delonjay (Quincy, IL),


Heat 2:1. Tony Dunker (Quincy, IL), 2. Tanner Klingele (Quincy, Il), 3. Bradley Holtmeyer (Quincy, IL), 4. Chandler Owens (Golden, IL), 5. Jon Lear (Barry, IL), 6. Taylor Lear (Liberty, IL),


IMCA Sport Compact 7/28/2013

Feature:1. Pat Dunker (Ursa, IL), 2. Austen Bercerra (Carthage, IL), 3. Wes Rensch (Rushville, il), 4. Kimberly Abbott (Camp Point, IL), 5. Alex Baker (QUINCY, IL), 6. Jeffery Delonjay (Quincy, il), 7. Laine VanZandt (Camp Point, IL), 8. Brandon Lambert (Carthage, IL), 9. Jacob tournear (Quincy, IL), 10. David Sweezer (Mexico, mo), 11. Bryce Baker (QUINCY, IL),


Heat 1:1. Pat Dunker (Ursa, IL), 2. Brandon Lambert (Carthage, IL), 3. Wes Rensch (Rushville, il), 4. Alex Baker (QUINCY, IL), 5. Jeffery Delonjay (Quincy, il), 6. Kimberly Abbott (Camp Point, IL),


Heat 2:1. Laine VanZandt (Camp Point, IL), 2. Austen Bercerra (Carthage, IL), 3. Jacob tournear (Quincy, IL), 4. David Sweezer (Mexico, mo), 5. Bryce Baker (QUINCY, IL),

Updated and Maintained by