Perry, DeLonjay, Savage, Dunker and Bercerra Score Quincy Wins


Quincy, IL (September 22, 2013) -  Denny Woodworth, Steven DeLonjay, Brandon Savage, Tony Dunker and Austen Bercerra all took feature event wins Sunday September 22 at Quincy Raceways during Mississippi Belle Distributing Miller Lite Night at the Races.

 Jason Perry picked up his first feature win of the season at Quincy during the UMP Super Late Model main event. Perry worked his way around Denny Woodworth and Mark Burgtorf to take the win after Brandon Sheppard retired with mechanical woes on the fifteenth lap. Burgtorf settled for second followed by Woodworth in third, Jared Schlipman in fourth and John Beck in fifth. Sheppard set the fast time in qualifying with Burgtorf taking the win in the Fast Six Dash and Ricky Frankel claiming the heat race win.

 Steven DeLonjay outdistanced Dave Wietholder after a terrific battle for the lead to take his eleventh points feature win of the season in the Miller Lite UMP Modifieds. Wietholder settled for second followed by Justin Reed in third, Danny Lake in fourth and Jake Griffin in fifth. DeLonjay set fast time with Wietholder taking the Fast Six Dash win. David Baldwin and Keith Pratt were the heat race winners.

 Brandon Savage scored his third feature win of the season in the IMCA Stock Car main event. Savage held off Abe Huls in second, Terry Houston in third, Beau Taylor in fourth and Jerry Jansen in fifth. Savage and Jansen were the heat race winners.

 Tony Dunker got another feature event win in the Summy Tire and Auto Center IMCA Northern SportMod main event, his tenth points win of the year. Tanner Klingele settled for the second spot followed by Todd Reed in third, Brad Holtmeyer in fourth and Bob Cowman in fifth. Charles VanZandt and Dunker were the heat race winners.

 Austen Bercerra solidified his hold on the points championship with the feature win in the IMCA Sport Compact division. Bercerra held off Brandon Lambert to take the win, his seventh of the season. The third spot went to Spencer Coats, fourth to Kimberly Abbott and fifth to Alex Baker. Bercerra and Lambert were the heat race winners.

Sunday September 29 will be the final night of the 2013 season with the TnT Action Sports Harley Davidson Haubrich Distributing Coors Season Championship Night at the Races. The Pit Gates open at 2:30, Grandstands at 4:00, Hot Laps at 4:45 and Racing at 5:30pm. Visit Quincy Raceways online at or call the Track Hotline at 217-224-4100 for more information.   


Quincy Raceways Results

UMP Super Late Models 9/22/2013

Feature:1. Jason Perry (Payson, IL), 2. Mark Burgtorf (Quincy, il), 3. Denny Woodworth (Mendon, IL), 4. Jared Schlipman (Mendon, IL), 5. John Beck (SpringField, il), 6. Ron Elbe (Augusta, IL), 7. David  Baldwin (perrysville, IN), 8. Rickey Frankel (Quincy, IL), 9. Michael Long (Quincy, IL), 10. Billy Genenbacher (Camp Point, IL), 11. Brandon Sheppard (New Berlin, IL),  

Dash:1. Mark Burgtorf (Quincy, il), 2. Denny Woodworth (Mendon, IL), 3. Jason Perry (Payson, IL), 4. Michael Long (Quincy, IL), 5. Brandon Sheppard (New Berlin, IL), 6. Jared Schlipman (Mendon, IL), 

Heat:1. Rickey Frankel (Quincy, IL), 2. Ron Elbe (Augusta, IL), 3. John Beck (SpringField, il), 4. Billy Genenbacher (Camp Point, IL), DNS. David  Baldwin (perrysville, IN),


UMP Modifieds 9/22/2013

Feature:1. Steven DeLonjay (Quincy, IL), 2. David Wietholder (Liberty, IL), 3. Justin Reed, 4. Danny Lake (New London, MO), 5. Jake Griffin (Quincy, IL), 6. Russ Coultas (Bluffs, IL), 7. Frankie Wellman (Quincy, IL), 8. Shawn Deering (Quincy, IL), 9. Dylan Hoover (Vandalia, mo), 10. Shane Lewis (La Harpe, IL), 11. Keith Pratt (Mendon, IL), 12. Kelly Bartz (Quincy, IL), 13. Spencer Havermale (Quincy, IL), 14. Milo Veloz (Colona, IL), 15. David  Baldwin (perrysville, IN), 16. Chris Spalding (Wellsville, MO), 17. Adam Birck (Canton, MO), 18. John Dimmitt (Industry, IL), 19. Seith Woodruff (Carthage, IL), DNS. Micheal Fox (Jacksonville, Il),  

Dash:1. David Wietholder (Liberty, IL), 2. Steven DeLonjay (Quincy, IL), 3. Shawn Deering (Quincy, IL), 4. Frankie Wellman (Quincy, IL), 5. Justin Reed, 6. Danny Lake (New London, MO), 

Heat 1:1. David  Baldwin (perrysville, IN), 2. Chris Spalding (Wellsville, MO), 3. Shane Lewis (La Harpe, IL), 4. Jake Griffin (Quincy, IL), 5. Spencer Havermale (Quincy, IL), 6. John Dimmitt (Industry, IL), 7. Seith Woodruff (Carthage, IL),  

Heat 2:1. Keith Pratt (Mendon, IL), 2. Russ Coultas (Bluffs, IL), 3. Adam Birck (Canton, MO), 4. Milo Veloz (Colona, IL), 5. Dylan Hoover (Vandalia, mo), 6. Kelly Bartz (Quincy, IL), DNS. Micheal Fox (Jacksonville, Il),


IMCA Stock Cars 9/22/2013

Feature:1. Brandon Savage (Canton, MO), 2. Abe Huls (Carthage, IL), 3. Terry Houston (Mt. Sterling, IL), 4. Beau Taylor (Canton, MO), 5. Jerry Jansen (Plainville, IL), 6. Jake Powers (Plainville, IL), 7. Darin Lambert (Carthage, IL), 8. Jeremy Buss (Quincy, il), 9. Troy Brierton (Versailles, Il), 10. Nathan Hayes (Quincy, Il),  

Heat 1:1. Brandon Savage (Canton, MO), 2. Beau Taylor (Canton, MO), 3. Troy Brierton (Versailles, Il), 4. Darin Lambert (Carthage, IL), 5. Jake Powers (Plainville, IL),  

Heat 2:1. Jerry Jansen (Plainville, IL), 2. Abe Huls (Carthage, IL), 3. Jeremy Buss (Quincy, il), 4. Terry Houston (Mt. Sterling, IL), 5. Nathan Hayes (Quincy, Il),


IMCA Northern SportMods 9/22/2013

Feature:1. Tony Dunker (Quincy, IL), 2. Tanner Klingele (Quincy, Il), 3. Todd Reed (Quincy, Il), 4. Bradley Holtmeyer (Quincy, IL), 5. Bob Cowman (Quincy, IL), 6. Pat Dunker (Ursa, IL), 7. Trevor  Hagerbaumer (Quincy, il), 8. Charles VanZandt (Camp Point, il), 9. Nathan Anders (Quincy, IL), 10. Jeff Delonjay (Quincy, IL), 11. Jon Lear (Barry, IL), 12. Rob Wilsey (Keokuk, IA), 13. Jared Wiemelt (Quincy, IL), 14. Chandler Owens (Golden, IL),  

Heat 1:1. Tony Dunker (Quincy, IL), 2. Jeff Delonjay (Quincy, IL), 3. Todd Reed (Quincy, Il), 4. Chandler Owens (Golden, IL), 5. Pat Dunker (Ursa, IL), 6. Jon Lear (Barry, IL), DNS. Bob Cowman (Quincy, IL),  

Heat 2:1. Charles VanZandt (Camp Point, il), 2. Trevor  Hagerbaumer (Quincy, il), 3. Tanner Klingele (Quincy, Il), 4. Rob Wilsey (Keokuk, IA), 5. Bradley Holtmeyer (Quincy, IL), 6. Nathan Anders (Quincy, IL), 7. Jared Wiemelt (Quincy, IL),


IMCA Sport Compact 9/22/2013

Feature:1. Austen Bercerra (Carthage, IL), 2. Brandon Lambert (Carthage, IL), 3. Spencer Coats (LaGrange, MO), 4. Kimberly Abbott (Camp Point, IL), 5. Alex Baker (QUINCY, IL), 6. Jarett Dunker (Ursa, Il.), 7. Bryce Baker (QUINCY, IL), 8. Josh Childers (Canton, Mo), 9. Laine VanZandt (Camp Point, IL), DNS. Paul Nienhiser (Chapin, IL),  

Heat 1:1. Austen Bercerra (Carthage, IL), 2. Spencer Coats (LaGrange, MO), 3. Laine VanZandt (Camp Point, IL), 4. Jarett Dunker (Ursa, Il.), 5. Josh Childers (Canton, Mo),  

Heat 2:1. Brandon Lambert (Carthage, IL), 2. Kimberly Abbott (Camp Point, IL), 3. Alex Baker (QUINCY, IL), 4. Bryce Baker (QUINCY, IL), 5. Paul Nienhiser (Chapin, IL),